WHAT ARE COOKIES?
A cookie is a small information file that is sent to your computer, mobile, tablet or other device when you visit a website. These files are used to ensure each user has the most relevant experience possible when using a website. This includes remembering items in your basket, preferences, and ensuring all adverts or offers are relevant to you.
Cookies are perfectly safe to be stored on your computer and almost all web browsers have cookie storing enabled as default. However, all browsers have the option of disabling cookies being stored on your computer if you wish to do this.
THIRD PARTY COOKIES
When you visit the Site you may notice some cookies that are not related to Wren Kitchens. If you go on to a web page that contains embedded content, for example from YouTube, you may be sent cookies from these websites. We don't control the setting of these cookies, so we suggest you check the third-party websites for more information about their cookies and how to manage them.
MANAGING YOUR COOKIES
You have different options to manage the cookies on your computer or device. You can change your browser settings to prevent cookies from being accepted, or, depending on which browser you are using, you might be able to receive an alert when a website is trying to place one on your browser. With most browsers you can allow first party cookies to be set but refuse third party cookies.
If you change your cookie preferences, you will still be able to browse around the Site but certain functions will not be available, for example you will not be able to add products to your basket, and place an order, or set up a new account or access an existing account.
Your browsers 'help' menu should tell you how to block cookies or change your cookie settings. How you adjust your browser will depend on the browser you are using.
You can delete cookies stored in your browser by using a function in your browser. Whilst this does not mean you won't collect cookies in the future, it gives you freedom to delete your cookies after you have been online. This function is often known as 'clearing cookies'.
Clearing your cookies on one browser of one device does not automatically clear them on another. You need to clear all browsers on all channels independently.